8000

Today I reached the round figure of 8000 field days, that is 8000 days that I went out specifically looking for birds. Had I still had my notes from 1972-1981 I’d have certainly hit that figure sooner. I’d rather like to think that I’ll get to do another 8000, but suspect that my mortality may have something to say about that.

I celebrated the day by seeing a Slaty-backed Gull – see below. This bird was at Laredo in Texas, more photos and rambling about that trip to follow, once I’ve sorted through my shots.

IMG_2792

Leave a Reply

