Hungry Bay Ducks

Cool and breezy today but there are ducks and geese all over the place. At Hungry Bay, the entrance to the Beauharnois Canal, there is lots of open water and plenty to occupy me and my scope. Of particular note was a male Canvasback, left of the viewing jetty. I got a rubbish photo, see below.

IMG_5061

A few posts ago I mentioned the possibility of running a trip to Panama. If you are interested see the tab at the top of the page and get in touch. We need to set this up quickly, initially, else we lose the price.

I’ll be publishing my first eBook shortly, here is the cover, I’ll do a full post with excerpts when it is available. If you enjoy birding tales with humour and irreverence then hopefully you will like it. It should be available at all eBook sellers or direct from my publisher, Smashwords. More later.

Going for Broke final

Leave a Reply

